Find journal articles about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US, 1967-present. Search in Spanish, English or Portuguese. Use the "Get It!" button to get full text from Brandeis Library. Now includes open access articles from SciELO-México!
Provides 165 full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Articles are in English, Spanish and Portuguese, and examine all aspects of Hispanic Studies. Offers full-text key titles indexed by Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI). Coverage: 1966 - current
Contains scholarly assessments of publications related to Latin America, from the 1930s to the present. Please note that this database does not include full text; after finding an item in HLAS, we recommend searching for it in OneSearch.
Image database featuring images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists; the most comprehensive image resource available for educational and scholarly use, with many rare and important collections available nowhere else.
Provides indexing and abstracts and selected full text for journals and books covering film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Also includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present and images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Scholarly articles, journals, books and dissertations covering topics in literature, modern languages, linguistics, folklore, and dramatic arts as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Uses Google's powerful search to find scholarly literature. This link to Google Scholar authenticates you as a Brandeis user and provides the Brandeis Get It button next to many of your search results, allowing you to more easily find the full text of the articles.
Archive of scholarly journals and ebooks spanning many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Often does not have the last 1-3 years of a publication. Use Advanced Search to select specific subject areas.
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and other materials on lesbian, bisexual, gay, and trans (LGBT) topics. Database includes a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.