Find journal articles about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US, 1967-present. Search in Spanish, English or Portuguese. Use the "Get It!" button to get full text from Brandeis Library. Now includes open access articles from SciELO-México!
Provides 165 full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Articles are in English, Spanish and Portuguese, and examine all aspects of Hispanic Studies. Offers full-text key titles indexed by Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI). Coverage: 1966 - current
Contains scholarly assessments of publications related to Latin America, from the 1930s to the present. Please note that this database does not include full text; after finding an item in HLAS, we recommend searching for it in OneSearch.
Includes more than 60,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions post-WWII. Includes many documents about overt and covert activities throughout Latin America.
A project of the Latin Americanist Research Resources Project (LARRP), in collaboration with the Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC), to improve access to social sciences grey literature produced in Latin America.
Include: African Journal of Legal Studies, Windsor Review of Legal and Social Issues, New Zealand Journal of Environmental Law, Review of Central and East European Law and much more. These journals are an essential resource for researching international law.
Contains United Nations legal publications including United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the United Nations Legislative Series and much more. Links to law review articles that cite a UN Treaty.
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. Find information on demographic trends, public opinion, and more among the Latinx population in the U.S.
Uses Google's powerful search to find scholarly literature. This link to Google Scholar authenticates you as a Brandeis user and provides the Brandeis Get It button next to many of your search results, allowing you to more easily find the full text of the articles.
Archive of scholarly journals and ebooks spanning many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Often does not have the last 1-3 years of a publication. Use Advanced Search to select specific subject areas.
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and other materials on lesbian, bisexual, gay, and trans (LGBT) topics. Database includes a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.