Sources in International Case Law and Court Proceedings

Google Scholar uses Google's powerful search to find scholarly literature, including articles, book chapters, and books.

ALL the databases we subscribe to. Search by database name, databases for a particular subject, and more.

USA.gov is the search engine for all types of digital government information, including state websites. Very general searching.

FDSys is the official site for the Government Printing Office. Full-text of many documents available here.

Search for any and all publications from the US Government. Items that have been digitized will include a URL to access the information.

Access to congressional publications, hearings, debates, committee prints, CRS reports, legislative histories, bills, current laws, and regulations. 1824 - 2010. UNet Login required.

Direct link to Lexis Nexis sources. . Narrow your search using Advanced Options, or change the Lexis Nexis product by using the Search by Content Type box. UNet login required.

Search journals, regulations, caselaw, and international sources.

Search nearly 100.000 released records from the State Department or request release of specific information under FOIA,

Collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world, including government information sources. Choose Brandeis from the drop down list of partner schools. UNet login required.

PACER is the online database for US Courts documents. Users must sign up for an account to do searches, and it costs .15 a page view. Users start accuring charges once the page view total cost reaches $15.00. This resets quarterly. See alternatives below.

RECAP is a browser extension (https://www.recapthelaw.org/) that identifies other, free places where PACER documents are avaiable. Additionally, RECAP allows PACER users who do pay for documents to save those documents in an archive so future users do not have to work through PACER. This link is for their archive.

Archive of RECAP documents mined from PACER. Hosted by the Internet Archive.

FAS was founded in 1945 by many of the Manhattan Project scientists who wanted to prevent nuclear war. CRS collection deals with certain topics on arms race, foreign and domestic policy, and homeland security. Updated monthly.

UNT digital collection of CRS Reports boasts a robust number of entries on various topics and is updated constantly.

TMLL from the University of Maryland collects and indexes CRS reports on Homeland Security/Terrorism and Health Law & Policy.