Topic overviews and links to further reading. Use these sources to help you define your area of investigation and connect to an ongoing conversation among anthropologists.
Trace the conversation among scholars on your topic of interest. Use others' research studies as a basis for your own analysis.
See more options, grouped by subject, on our A to Z database list.
Explore these primary source collections for inspiration on the phenomenon you want to analyze. You might even choose to center your analysis on a collection of documents, audio or video files, images, etc.
Focuses on women’s activism across the world, from 1840 to the present. Includes primary sources on topics related to peace, human trafficking, poverty, child labor, literacy, global inequality, and more.
Database available through at least May 31, 2028, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.
Explores prominent themes related to conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices. This archival database includes documents related to the Habsburg, Ottoman, British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States empires, and to settler societies in the United States and South Africa.
Database available through at least May 31, 2028, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.
See 100+ databases containing primary source materials on our Databases A to Z list.
Zotero is free, open-source software that helps you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.
Learn more on our Zotero guide, which also lists upcoming workshops and links to make an individual appointment to get set up with Zotero!