The National Yiddish Book Center
Located near Amherst, MA, the book center preserves and distributes Yiddish books and music. They have a journal called Pakn Treger.
A virtual "small town" of Yiddish culture, this website links to information on Yiddish culture and life.
Yiddish Links on The Yiddish Voice
A comprehensive list of Yiddish connections on the web.
Contains links to important sources including the Medem Library in France, Europe's largest Yiddish library.
National Center for Jewish Film at Brandeis University
The National Center for Jewish Film is a unique film library "created to preserve the pictorial records of the Jewish experience."
Internet Movie Database: Yiddish Language Films
The Internet Movie Database allows an alphabetical search by title of Yiddish language films and complete factual information about the films from this vast database.
Goldman, Eric Arthur.
Visions, Images, and Dreams: Yiddish Film Past and Present.
Ann Arbor, Mich. : UMI Research Press, c1983.
In Studies in Cinema ; no. 24 [Series]
Main Stacks PN1995.9.Y54 G64 1983
Seiger, Marvin L.
A History of the Yiddish Theatre in New York City to 1892.
Judaica Microform PN3035 .S43 1960a
"Music as Social History: American Yiddish Theater Music 1882-1920," American Music, Vol. 2, No. 4, Winter, 1984. (pp??)
Vagabond Stars: A World History of Yiddish Theater.
New York: Harper & Row, c1977.
Main Stacks PN3035 .S25
The Moscow State Yiddish Theater: Jewish Culture on the Soviety State
Bloomington: Indiana University Press, 2000
Includes a large bibliography.
Main Stacks PN 3035 .V45 2000
Zylbercweig, Zalmen, 1894-1972
Leksikon fun Yidishn Teater
Other Title: Lexicon of the Yiddish Theatre.
Nyu York: Farlag "Elisheva'", 1931.
Judaica Reference + PN2219.Y5 Z9
Leksikon fun Yidishn Teater
An online index to Zalman Zylbercweig's Leksikon fun Yidishn Teater can be found at the New York Public Library Dorot Jewish Division.
Beregovskii, M. (Moisei). edited and translated by Mark Slobin.
Old Jewish Folk Music : The Collections and Writings of Moshe Beregovski
Philadelphia : University of Pennsylvania Press, 1982. (new edition due out soon!)
Main Stacks ML3776 .B36
Passport to Jewish Music: Its History, Traditions, and Culture.
Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1994.
Main Stacks ML3776 .H47 1994
The Resource Book of Jewish Music: A Bibliographical and Topical Guide to the Book and Journal Literature and Program Materials.
Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1985.
Creative Arts Reference ML128.J4 H48 1985
Judaica Reference ML128.J4 H48 1985
The Robert and Molly Freedman Jewish Music Archive
University of Pennsylvania special collection of Yiddish music.
A website devoted to klezmer and Yiddish music, offering reviews, articles, bibliographies and information regarding obtaining sheet music and people involved with music making.
The Jewish Music WebCenter
An academic website devoted to all sorts of Jewish and Yiddish music. It includes bibliographies for research.