Oxford Bibliographies provide reading lists of key books and articles and can be a valuable place to begin your research. Specific bibliographies of interest are listed below.
Contains scholarly assessments of publications related to Latin America, from the 1930s to the present. Please note that this database does not include full text; after finding an item in HLAS, we recommend searching for it in OneSearch.
Find journal articles about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US, published from 1967-present. Search in Spanish, English or Portuguese. Use the "Get It!" button to get full text from Brandeis Library. Now includes open access articles from SciELO-México!
Archive of scholarly journals and ebooks spanning many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Often does not have the last 1-3 years of a publication. Use Advanced Search to select specific subject areas.
The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Can be searched in Hebrew or English.
Scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and other materials on topics related to womens studies, gender studies, and feminist research. Coverage: 1972 - present.
OneSearch is the Brandeis Library's main catalog and database search tool.
Library Catalog: Your first stop to connect to items that the Library owns or has immediate access to. Brandeis and More: Your second stop if you want to broaden your search beyond Brandeis. Request materials from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan. Course Reserves: Search for books and films that have been set aside for your courses. Archives and Special Collections: Search for rare and unique materials (both physical and digital) held by Brandeis Library. Brandeis ScholarWorks: Search for research and creative work created by Brandeis faculty, students, and staff.
A pioneering initiative for the study and exploration of Jewish life and gender in Latin America and the Caribbean, and among Latin American Jewish immigrants worldwide.
