In addition to Brandeis ScholarWorks, the Library has migrated other digital collections, including the digital collections of the Robert D. Farber University Archives & Special Collections, to DeisGallery (part of the Library’s OneSearch platform). Within the DeisGallery, you will find content unique that is only available from Brandeis University, including digital books, manuscripts, media, photographs, and more.
We currently have the following collections available:
- Robert D. Farber University Archives and Special Collections - Brandeis University's unique and rare primary sources, which support teaching, research, and scholarship at the university and beyond. To date, we have the following collections available:
- Ad Hoc Tribunals Oral History Project
- The Barrister
- Bookplates, circa 1814-1914, undated
- Abbie Hoffman Interviews from the Stuart Hutchison Collection
- Honore Daumier Digitized Lithographs
- Digitized rare books
- Howe Library Historical Pamphlets on Disability Studies, circa 1810s'-1960s
- Jewish Community of Venice Receipt Book
- The Justice
- Lenny Bruce Anthology
- Louis Dembitz Brandeis collection
- Michael Lally Letters and other material
- Middlesex University Collection - Photgraphs
- Nineteenth Century American Trade Cards
- Spanish Civil War Poster Collection
- World War I and World War II Propaganda Posters
- Henri Lazarof collection
- Brandeis University Press - Brandeis University Press extends the university’s mission of teaching, research and service by promoting, publishing and disseminating works of intellectual and cultural significance and enduring value.
- Oral Histories - Oral history is a way of adding to the historical record by looking at the personal experiences of people who lived through significant events.
- Proceedings of the Association for Japanese Literary Studies - The Association for Japanese Literary Studies promotes the study of Japanese literary texts (poetry, prose narrative, theater, film, criticism, and popular literature and culture) from a variety of perspectives.
- Open Book Podcast - In this series of podcasts, Undergraduate Department Representatives from English and Creative Writing are interviewing professors, to help students get to know the faculty better both as scholars and as people.
- Provost's Teaching Innovation Awards Showcase, 2019
