The following databases are a great place to start searching for scholarly articles on the topics of environmental politics and justice in Latin America. This isn't an exhaustive list of all of the databases that you can use for your research, so please feel free to contact our librarians if you need help refining your search strategies or finding other databases to search.
Wide variety of scholarly literature, newspapers, magazines, and more covering topics from a wide variety of disciplines. A great place to start searching for sources on your subject!
Browse more databases in our library's Databases A-Z list.
A review article offers a summary and analysis of previously published literature on a given subject. Using a review article may help you narrow your research topic and inspire a wave of ideas for searching the literature. These articles feature extensive bibliographies, which may lead to important authors in your field of research.
You can browse through our library's full list of newspaper databases in our Databases A-Z list. Use the "All Databases Types" drop-down menu, then select "News & Media" to browse through additional news sources.
Free access to The New York Times website. The Library's academic site license include access through mobile apps. More information and directions for setting up and renewing your academic account.
Peer Review in Three Minutes by NCSU Libraries is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 US.
Find more short videos by NCSU Libraries at their website.